Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors for the BeEx Foundation consists of men and women who are leaders in the fields of business, law, medicine, government, and education.

The Board governs the work of the charity and its partner charity HEAT. Our Board shapes the charity’s direction through its mission, strategy, and budget. The Board also ensures that the leadership, resources, and finances in place match the charity’s vision; and monitors and improves the performance of the organization.

Tara L. Robinson
Executive Director

Tara Robinson is a prominent and award-winning author, life coach, and radio show host in Cincinnati. She has been on the radio for the past 8 years and has interviewed best-selling authors and leaders from different industries.
Tara is passionate about helping others realize success in their life and is excited to help empower teens through the foundation and help them make inspired choices and connect with their passion and their purpose in life.
Her book “The Ultimate Risk: Seven Mysteries to Unlock Your Passion and Purpose,” was published by Hay House Inc. in April of 2017. In it she offers a step-by-step process to help others identify and ignite their gifts and talents.
She was specifically recruited to be Executive Director because of her expertise and work in this field.
Tara Robinson Photo

Robert W. Buechner, J.D.
Executive Director / Chairman of the Board

Robert W. Buechner is President of the law firm of Buechner Haffer Meyers & Koenig Co., L.P.A. in Cincinnati, Ohio. Nationally recognized as an authority on tax and financial matters, Mr. Buechner has authored six books, published 18 articles and has spoken at over 1,000 tax, financial, and motivational forums. In addition, he has been an entrepreneur starting “Team Coaching for Winning at Life” and has developed a seminar program with Tara L. Robinson titled “Connecting Passion and Purpose.” Also he has been a co-chair of “Champions for Urban Youth” which connects caring adults with inner city children.

Mr. Buechner has been a volunteer mentor in our public schools for over 25 years earning the prestigious “Extra Mile” Award in 2002. In addition, the Cincinnati Bar Association awarded him the first John Warrington Community Service Award in 1997 and he received the “Chieftain” award from CCDS in 2016 for outstanding community service.

Richard N. Adams 
President / Treasurer

Dick served as an executive at Procter and Gamble for the past 35 years.
Dick has always been active in the community and has served on the boards of many non-profit organizations. He is a past President of the Cincinnatus Association, The University Club of Cincinnati and The Hyde Park Center for Older Adults. He has been Treasurer of The American Classical Music Hall of Fame, past Co-chairman and Treasurer of Citizens for Civic Renewal and of The Center for Dispute Resolution. 
He is also co-founder of Champions for Urban Youth, a Cincinnati-based charity dedicated to helping inner-city kids.

Jacqueline E. Trott
Vice President

Jacqueline is a graduate of Miami University and is an Executive with the 84.51 company.

Alpacino Beauchamp 

Alpacino Beauchamp is in his 4th year as principal of Roberts Academy a pre-K-8 elementary school in East Price Hill in the Cincinnati Public School district. Alpacino previously worked for Hamilton County Educational Services Center, Princeton City Schools and Northwest Local School District as a professional educator over the past 17 years. 


During those years, Alpacino has been committed to creating educational opportunities that meet the needs of all children.


Alpacino is a graduate of Miami University, University of Cincinnati and St.Xavier High School.  Alpacino is married to Anita Beauchamp and they have a daughter, Automne.  They reside in the College Hill area. 

Al Beauchamp Photo

Dr. Alexander Trott

Sr. Rose Ann Fleming
Joining the Board in 2020

Advisory Committee

Our Advisory Committee is comprises of men and women in business, law, medicine, and a variety of business industries.

Sara Carruthers (Ohio State Representative) 
Glenna Edwards (Norwood City Schools)
Sr. Rose Ann Fleming (Xavier University) 
Michael Hiles (10XTS) 
Wayne Kunimura (CPA Kunimura Mitchell & Co) 
David Mann (Cincinnati City Council) 
Jadyn McQueen (BHGH Residential Educator) 
Dr. Anu Mital (Internal Medicine M.D.) 
Robert Reifsnyder (Retired CEO United Way) 
Dr. Lakshmi Sammarco (Hamilton County Coroner) 
William Seitz (Ohio State Representative) 
Jonas Smith (Withrow Athletic Director) 
Jeffrey Stec (Citizens for Civic Renewal) 
Col. Chief Tom Synan (Hamilton County Heroin Coalition) 
Lou Terhar (Ohio State Senator) 
Rex Wolfgang (Legal Advisor) 
Michele Young (Attorney; Community Organizer) 
Anne Zaring (Literacy Network)